My Birth 

Disclaimer ….dear reader you might find this rather confusing and dusturbing so be warned …please kerp in mind that you are vicarious in the biographical account …THE BIRTH OF Mauricio Wilhiem OConnell     neither father  nor mother desired to attend my  birth ….of course this request  was not entirely without medical complications. …the registrar at the Rotunda maternity hospital  sorted the arrangements upto the birth bit …my father was university educated  while mother denied the Enlightenment   .apparently heated debates with Ireland top doctors found  my  parents refusing to be at my birth  … and so  at 12midnight on that now notorious october night  my father was attending a farmers rally outside the Department of Agriculture  while mother went out  with girls to an early house …Mothers gynaecological team  stood there aghast as I literally just appeared  on a table .medical journals refused to accept the account and to this day the file remains unresolved ..mothers subsequent deliveries  were attended by both my parents and with out complication …and I continue to enjoy the fulness of my health …

About mauricewoconnell

Maurice OConnell is a Creative based in Cornwall concentrating on Writing and Unique theatrical appearances.. He continues to imagine a world twice as exciting and dangerous than it could possibly ever be View all posts by mauricewoconnell

Leave a Reply

