Exeter airport

My last visit to Exeter airport was during a less economically troubled time …The facade of civilisation appears to have been stripped  bare the flight crew  flinging my duty free in a ditch yelling ” just get on you egret we don’t have much time ….” My my I thought as I minced to our rescheduled flight …airs and graces revealed papable panic ….  all because Garth Brooks has had the Mexican Ambassador intervene ….The pilot stared at me  like Richard Dreyfuss when he realised the boat was too small in Jaws ..he much like the condemned crew in Apocalypse Now as they journeyed up river in search of the rogue general , all blamed me for the impending fate my visit to the Castle implied ……and all I had was pharell Williams HAPPY playing in my headdphones with a dubstep backbeat….and Yes I much like the protagonist in Stalker  just drifted through it all with a sense this was just the beginning of the journey ….

About mauricewoconnell

Maurice OConnell is a Creative based in Cornwall concentrating on Writing and Unique theatrical appearances.. He continues to imagine a world twice as exciting and dangerous than it could possibly ever be View all posts by mauricewoconnell

Leave a Reply

