My name is not Martin 

This one is called  MY NAME IS NOT MARTIN  …..unfortunately  the future of are reluctant hero  is now  in the balance  …three days later a rather ominous letter arrived at elwell house addressed  to a Mr Martin Oconnell …   knowing full well my name  i should not have opened the letter ….martin  by the tone of the letter  was a real trouble maker and  was draining  valuable community resources ..forcing the local judiciary to intervene … martin needed  to attend a pleniary where his future would be decided …..  well I  had little in my diary  so  I decided to bring the letter …at court room 10  I was ushered in …all stand !!!!!!!  Martin OConnelll  …silence  …Mr Martin Oconnell …silence .. i stood up  and waved  the letter …. i attempted to explain but  things  seemed to run their own  course  …..in the space of a few minutes …fingers were being waved …burden on society was barked …I even recognised a few faces from  the cafe . Things went quiet  and the judge asked me if i had anything to say for myself … my name  is not MARTIN…  despite my cooperation upto this point  it was clear  things were at breaking point the judge  shouted  I dont care who you are   you need to be stopped  ………… I turned  and faced  the rather large crowd including photogtaphers in the public gallery  and  declared I did not recognise the court and its authority  ……………..to be continued .

About mauricewoconnell

Maurice OConnell is a Creative based in Cornwall concentrating on Writing and Unique theatrical appearances.. He continues to imagine a world twice as exciting and dangerous than it could possibly ever be View all posts by mauricewoconnell

Leave a Reply

