Can I help you ?

” HELLO MY NAME IS REBECCA HOW CAN I HELP YOU TODAY  ! “…. well you might change that tone of voice for a start were  my inner thoughts ….. the ocassion I revisit was the day  I received a  letter from my insurance company  declaring that  my mortgage protection premium  was calculated to be three times  that of my actual mortgage ….  I was sure this phone conversation would be simple and it was an oversight …..” Mr OConnell  i appreciate you wish to discuss  your recent communication from us to you  with us  however  because it contains personal information  I am not permitted to proceed any further due to data protection  !!! …very calm  but with a hint of bristling rage  ” well you see  you wrote to me asking me to contact you immediately  to  DISCUSS  my policy with you  !!! ”  ” Mr OConnell  at this point I must caution you that any hostility towards me or any employee  of legal and general ,can and will  have a direct affect on future policing coverage  you or your family members might wish to enjoy  …Have i made myself clear ! ”   ….”REBECCA  how can I progress or terminate my policy pleeeese ? ”  ” Mr OConnell   as I have explained data protection prevents me from sharing any information with you on this occasion …. we do have a cooling off period of seven days  if you need more time consider your options  ”    My polite bristling rage intervened  and I placed the phone down ….. like an adult I filed a complaint to trading standards ….two months later  I received  a letter saying my complaint had been investigated   however  the out come of the findings were data sensitive  and the outcome could not be made known to either party …. however  if I wanted to challenge  this undisclosed decision  I had 28 days to make an appeal.

About mauricewoconnell

Maurice OConnell is a Creative based in Cornwall concentrating on Writing and Unique theatrical appearances.. He continues to imagine a world twice as exciting and dangerous than it could possibly ever be View all posts by mauricewoconnell

Leave a Reply

