That Summer in Palermo

I really can’t remember much if at all  of that summer in Palermo …In fact I am sure I was not there that summer  at all at all. indeed  I was very hard on stockingsand it is not out of character for me to make home repairs …Yes I did buy Yolanda  a rather fetching canoe …rest is all a blur …A pile of exotic correspondence from the Excelsior hotel postmarked 1938  had begun to pollute the hall in my Bath pied a terre . who was I ? and what had I been upto  and according to my mathematics I should be worms meat by now .. I have booked a visit to my new doctor at Sunnyside  surgery where  I hope  some answers will be provided for this condition  and possibly  medication for a past that is not mine ( past continuous present)!

About mauricewoconnell

Maurice OConnell is a Creative based in Cornwall concentrating on Writing and Unique theatrical appearances.. He continues to imagine a world twice as exciting and dangerous than it could possibly ever be View all posts by mauricewoconnell

Leave a Reply

