Age appropriate language 

( This one is for and from my fantastic nephews )  AGE APPROPRIATE LANGUAGE…. in my frequent skype conversations to my sister  my nephews trials and sibling tribulations  unfold  before my eyes via the internet ….on one recent occasion the second youngest  appeared  by his mothers side  very disheartened …  by the fact  he was fourth in line to get a go on the playstation… he would not be consoled by  usual facemaking  and appeared genuinely troubled … I began …. ”    if you run upstairs and tell your brothers that uncle maurice is going to show his bum on the computer they will definitely stop playing in order to come and have a look   and then you can  have a go …. his face  lit up ..my sister  with every right to be cautious  was ready to avert eyes  from what she hoped was not going to happen ….. within  seconds  the room was filled with giddy faces …..I raced into the kitchen …..strangely  skype on rare occassions can translate anticipation……  as I returned to the computer my nephews  could hear me ask  “so who wants to see uncle Maurice’s BUN…?.” with distortion and poor quality of the camera I slowly elevated  a stale bun from the kitchen ….with a huge amount of  mirth and delight  I heard in harmony  “Uncle Maurices BUN ”   much to my sister and husband relief  no. 4 got a go on the playstation  and noone got to see my  BUM just my BUN

About mauricewoconnell

Maurice OConnell is a Creative based in Cornwall concentrating on Writing and Unique theatrical appearances.. He continues to imagine a world twice as exciting and dangerous than it could possibly ever be View all posts by mauricewoconnell

Leave a Reply

