Me and the Maco Shark

FRESH WATER SWIMMING…. not sure where to start with this one…..  sat quietly in the corner  of workshop.. the door is kicked open  a rather manic gallerist …bursting into the room  rupturing the late afternoon  tranquilty …. with arms failing , leggings and hat  merges  two conversations into one ..”I must have  this! I must have this! …when can I have  this ? …. with…   “you must understand how awful it is to have a swimming pool  that no one uses  “…..in mid sentence she  sees  my legs   and then me   “ooh ”     after  very excited  introductions   I return  to my quiet corner …  I profer  how much I enjoy  fresh water  swimming ….. oohhh  the gallerist replies …. What is not apparent  in my statement   is the recent  discovery  that  pleasure and fear  are processed in similar ways  (or so I was recently  persuaded to understand )   ..I am sure  what I didnt  convey   this enjoyment  with  this “pleasure ” in mind ….. So here goes  I do enjoy swimming  alot in  the sea  and rivers lakes  and pools …however I have see the things that also swim in the sea  ..so  often my pleasure is coloured   by  the knowledge   that there is big things with teeth  that also enjoy swimming ….. Anyone  in cornwall  near  Mousehole.. there are others swimming in the water  besides yourselves  as recently as yesterday …I have  seen them  all 16ft of them ….. I suggest  a very thick wet suit, goggles and a big stick ….

About mauricewoconnell

Maurice OConnell is a Creative based in Cornwall concentrating on Writing and Unique theatrical appearances.. He continues to imagine a world twice as exciting and dangerous than it could possibly ever be View all posts by mauricewoconnell

Leave a Reply

