Spaghetti

“For gods sake maurice what did the spaghetti say ?” …..for the last two years I have been living in a closed community close to the stannery town of Totnes …8 households in total who  came to depend less and less on main stream media to guide them in their decision making , regarding managing their daily life ..I like a reluctant magi found I was able to read pasta  and so I was trapped each evening just as I was about to plate up by my community who had become perilously dependent on my findings …I didnt doubt their sincerity .. I knew for a fact my spaghetti was an ill chosen indicator as to whether to pay bills , take a  choking child to hospital or punch tbe postman …but that was where I found myself …strangely however my divinations were quite reliable and quietly I guided my community through the recession…..I stood in my door way on the fourth night before my departure ..the question posed this evening was a form of russian roulette for me just three more divinations and I was free ….please let it be butter as soap?  not soap as butter ?….

About mauricewoconnell

Maurice OConnell is a Creative based in Cornwall concentrating on Writing and Unique theatrical appearances.. He continues to imagine a world twice as exciting and dangerous than it could possibly ever be View all posts by mauricewoconnell

Leave a Reply

