Gut Fauna

Gut flora is everything enthused a rather spritely dietician as she encouraged me to imagine my alimentary canal and colonic passage as an entire ecosystem ..I tried to explain to her the recent supposition of a scuba diver  as recently as last week ..and how we had failed to extract him ….She smiled at my whimsy …with my stethoscope I located him in the recesses of my large colon… desperately short of oxygen I was sure ….again  she smiled ” Surely Mr O’CONNELL you don’t expect me to believe a scuba diver could survive a week in your intestinal tracts ?”…..calm and with undertones of pedantry….”Listen  sweet heart ….I am not the one who said I think I can hear him ..”

About mauricewoconnell

Maurice OConnell is a Creative based in Cornwall concentrating on Writing and Unique theatrical appearances.. He continues to imagine a world twice as exciting and dangerous than it could possibly ever be View all posts by mauricewoconnell

Leave a Reply

