Gym membership

I renewed my gym membership …It was too much I needed to return to the aqueous creme ,nude phone call conversations  and 98 yr old swimming with three carers in purple gloves terrified that his belly flop would be his last …The obdurate lady at the desk ..looked me up and down  …then back to the form ….”maurice you haven’t recently given birth have you ? …and under prosthetic limbs  you ticked yes ?…. “I  am awaiting a brain transplant “was a my sheepish reply …I shewed her the recently shaved bald patch …her jaw dropped…”.When is that happening ?”….”I am waiting for a donor, there is a man in tralee who talks just like me  who has said yes we seeing if my health insurance will cover it”….I proceeded to the sauna …In the steam filled cabana….I could see the aforementioned lady talking to a colleague pointing to her head and then to the sauna door …..I desperately needed a more plausible explanation for my newly arrived tonsure. …

About mauricewoconnell

Maurice OConnell is a Creative based in Cornwall concentrating on Writing and Unique theatrical appearances.. He continues to imagine a world twice as exciting and dangerous than it could possibly ever be View all posts by mauricewoconnell

Leave a Reply

