Confounded

I AM AS CONFOUNDED AS YOU ARE!!! the habits let alone the mating rituals of the middle aged man. are as intriguing as the  laws of thermodynamics as understood by boltzmann….a friend had started confusing me in the litany of various defeats he had experienced in courting a future companion ….from his descriptions of these endeavour s he seemed like Scott of the Antarctic rather than Don Juan …his ill equipped adventures described the harsh terrain to be found when  commissioning the attention of these unknown geographies. Or ladies …. with some reserve I suggested these encounters need not be so treacherous …so like Jeeves in a Bertie Wooster escapade I found my self seated in a tea room.as a plant  not patsi  …anyway our hero .arrived   awaited the arrival of our Ophelia….it all appeared convivial … I relaxed and went back to my kindle edition of” Edwardian bed sores and the rise of the cooperative movement”…..then I heard a familiar sound ….the youngish lady had a handkerchief to  her face.. she stood up aburptly flush faced  she defenestrated via a rather fine doorway and  while dumbfounded our hero  sat deflated and confused …we ran to the safety of the vegetarian butchers ….I replayed the footage from the hidden camera…..in advance I stared him straight in face … he reassured me he had no sense of his error ….silently frame by frame we watched …”Stop…. there it is !!!”…he looked at me even more confused …I.looked back at him in disbelief…”You sneezed all over her!!!”.

About mauricewoconnell

Maurice OConnell is a Creative based in Cornwall concentrating on Writing and Unique theatrical appearances.. He continues to imagine a world twice as exciting and dangerous than it could possibly ever be View all posts by mauricewoconnell

Comments are disabled.

