The Rape of Prosperina

​I was in full swing,  the tour guide had gone off to change her Facebook profile to include a close up of her purple blotched haunch  with the title ” The rape of proserpina 2014 ” ….I was in mid flow  damning the society for fawning to the needy children as early as the 1700’s , here was Ugolini with his disappointing sons clinging to his calves like spoilt sops …I had spittle spraying across the museum ,  with visitors who were now trapped  by  the throws of some twisted demonic pedagogue, me , I was caught in the rapture of some art historical  narrative that was bound to end with apologies…I soared so high,   so much so that I nearly convinced the bookshops to tear up their catalogues , but was caught short by two security guards who wrested me from another statue which I was using to proselytise. .. and in a final twist I was last seen clinging to ugolinis leg like his sons as the guards tried remove me …

About mauricewoconnell

Maurice OConnell is a Creative based in Cornwall concentrating on Writing and Unique theatrical appearances.. He continues to imagine a world twice as exciting and dangerous than it could possibly ever be View all posts by mauricewoconnell

Comments are disabled.

