Like a Cello lost at Sea

​I sat there like a cello lost at sea after an enormous tragedy ….bobbing about waiting and ever hopeful  in truth my fate apoeared sealed …i decided it was time to reach into my  haversack and retrieve a packet of sweet chilli crisps …the rustle of the pack must have overwhelmed my destiny ..as if flung to me a woman of no particular age but of definite allure pressed her face to my cheek ..her eyes lowered in direction of my crisps ..declared I WILL LOVE YOU FOREVER IF YOU GIVE ME THOSE DAMNED CRISPS…firming my grip on reality and my crisps I responded feeling distinctively less alone and clearly with new purpose … “I do declare you find me in no position to agree to your proposal ..So it will be no …no no …..

About mauricewoconnell

Maurice OConnell is a Creative based in Cornwall concentrating on Writing and Unique theatrical appearances.. He continues to imagine a world twice as exciting and dangerous than it could possibly ever be View all posts by mauricewoconnell

Comments are disabled.

