Billy Big Pants

Can you tell us a bit more about Billy Big pants ?   Well there was not much to say  I was working on a building site in Liverpool St during 1980’s   johnny no sleeves  wore a plaid shirt with no sleeves….my job was to race around the fourth floor of the incomplete building balancing brushes …The idea was to get around the whole place before the first one fell over ….my actual job was unclear  ….Billy big pants  arrived every Friday with a huge bag of money …at 5 we all sat in the Green Man pub … and waited for Billy to give us our wages …One day the project manager caught me racing around …on this morning I had 12 brooms on the go ….The next day I was sent to the roof …where I began my first  attempts at handstands ….The pay was great  and  during lunch times I used to sit under a recently installed Richard Serra sculpture

About mauricewoconnell

Maurice OConnell is a Creative based in Cornwall concentrating on Writing and Unique theatrical appearances.. He continues to imagine a world twice as exciting and dangerous than it could possibly ever be View all posts by mauricewoconnell

Comments are disabled.

