Beauty regime 

It isn’t always clear the origin of my clear and reluctant attitude to medical profession .. mother like some bette Davis character dissuaded  me from medical assistance …my red shock hair was once taken to a cooperative hair dresser who with some influence from mother …insisted I was never to use a hair dryer ever …on the discovery of my first verruca no amount of medical progress could compete with a sterilised needle or scalpel under the steady hand of the monaghan maimer …It was and remained that way into my early adulthood  and so one day there was utter surprise during a brief summer retreat to London when a Boots pharmacist presented me with a small tube of Zovirax for a mild to break of cold sores instead of mothers barium face pack .. father who will be mentioned to create a balanced argument  had no active role in any of this ….

About mauricewoconnell

Maurice OConnell is a Creative based in Cornwall concentrating on Writing and Unique theatrical appearances.. He continues to imagine a world twice as exciting and dangerous than it could possibly ever be View all posts by mauricewoconnell

Comments are disabled.

