Television

​Saturday or maybe all mornings were spent in my childhood waiting for programmes to start …in my infantile state ..me and my siblings would could stare for hours at the girl  her terrifying clown and blackboard  …yes I can sense your thinking television is bad ..what sort of horrible things resulted from looking at the child  for upto four hours  well in truth open university was on  sometimes and we would become well versed in “glass plate theory” of an occasion ..yes yes of course it was bad ..my mind was  corrupted and I ended up dressing like the girl.and caked my face with Sudocream as if  to become a “clown girl chimera.”..my parents spotted the deviancy and I was sent to an alpaca farm in Argentina until a time when that odd woman doing the Yoga was taken sorry no longer broadcasted  perhaps late 70s or early 80s

About mauricewoconnell

Maurice OConnell is a Creative based in Cornwall concentrating on Writing and Unique theatrical appearances.. He continues to imagine a world twice as exciting and dangerous than it could possibly ever be View all posts by mauricewoconnell

Comments are disabled.

