Mint Julep

We had just finished another round of mint juleps and my varifocals cascaded like a drunk football fan onto the decking of our riveria setting….this was one of numerous dates coordinated by a spurious agency I came  across in the financial times while checking my shares in Astra Zeneca ..My torso lowered my head to the floor when I discovered something she had not shared on her online profile …Varifocals teetering once again on my nasal bridge ..instanrly.I ran my fingers across the nape of her neck as if to offer a caress …instead I yanked the chair from under her …roaring “how could you ? How dare you ?  These toes!! god dammit !!”

About mauricewoconnell

Maurice OConnell is a Creative based in Cornwall concentrating on Writing and Unique theatrical appearances.. He continues to imagine a world twice as exciting and dangerous than it could possibly ever be View all posts by mauricewoconnell

Comments are disabled.

