Ah Fingals Cave

​”AH FINGALS CAVE!!” Declared my dental hygienist …lets see how the recession is ?…the bright light and suction allowed me drift and before long I was reminded that not all relations blossom in  amongst the clattering world of pots and pans ..my affection for a potato reduced an entire staff of The Orwell Lodge Bristro  of Rathgar, a leafy suburb of Dublin nestled just off the Orwell road  home to Mount Carmel hospital and the Russian Embassy to Ireland … the hospital hosted me briefly after an attempt to reduce my lifespan in the form of a rheumatic fever ….father in his rather stern explanation of reproduction and relations with others ..deliberately omitted potatoes …and so my brief and turbulent relationship with Alginol was doomed …Declan a rather scolerotic head chef  declared my relationship with a medium rare t bone steak unnatural …and so when he found me bathing a potato and not washing dishes he was not pleased ….the staff stared in horror as Alginol was sauteed and served to table 9 instead of dauphnoise. …my promiscuity found me wooing a 5 litre tub of  raspberry ripple ice cream  just as last orders were called …

About mauricewoconnell

Maurice OConnell is a Creative based in Cornwall concentrating on Writing and Unique theatrical appearances.. He continues to imagine a world twice as exciting and dangerous than it could possibly ever be View all posts by mauricewoconnell

Comments are disabled.

