Epicurean

​So I find my self reading what little there is about Epicurus and his various critiques of his contemporaries. …His pursuit of happiness in moderation and permission for suffering as long as it leads to pleasure  and of course the stoic who believed in a more controlled approach to the emotions ….Well we have all been there …The utter joy of someone else’s terror …knowing in fact all is fine  …The subject of course unconsolidated in the confusion of torment by an unexpected arrival of an exotic bird on their head…… I was not I am I am not I don’t care …epicurus on a bright spring morn …The sheer pleasure of the Greeks ….

About mauricewoconnell

Maurice OConnell is a Creative based in Cornwall concentrating on Writing and Unique theatrical appearances.. He continues to imagine a world twice as exciting and dangerous than it could possibly ever be View all posts by mauricewoconnell

Comments are disabled.

