Brrnng Brrnng

​Bring brrrng  brrrng brrrng …..yes Is that a miss Martha OConnell. ..I lowered my voice as baritone as possible …Yes It is !…..there was a hesitation …The following statement was delivered with an  amount of suspicion…..Can I call you Martha?….You can !   …She was beginning to relax …I am ringing on behalf of a lifestyle choice magazine  …we are asking women of a certain age to participate in a survey …is that something you would be comfortable in doing today Mrs oconnell ……My tonsils tickled as I tried to effeminate and I coughed a “Not really! “….there was a pause …And then “I am sorry math a but I must ask  how long have you been a woman?”…..I had  been on a new self help course “Be the Sadhu you sadu!”and was now clothed in a lungi  ash smudged over my skin surface and had started imbibing the fumes from a rather noxious  compound that looking remarkably like cow dung….I could now hear her patient but bated breath….my reply arrived like an overdue stagecoach in a bad western …clouds of smoke and not much direction …”Since you asked “……The phone went dead  as the fumes from the dung began to insinuate itself into a conversation with my tear ducts …My lifestyle choices are …..

About mauricewoconnell

Maurice OConnell is a Creative based in Cornwall concentrating on Writing and Unique theatrical appearances.. He continues to imagine a world twice as exciting and dangerous than it could possibly ever be View all posts by mauricewoconnell

Comments are disabled.

