Better Davis

​Montgomery Cliff and our family fell out over Bette davis ….I as a young man usurped Montgomery on the occassion of bettes birthday …where I blew  green  bubbles from my nose during Montegomerys rendition of the “Londonderry Air”….mother of course doted on me suggested my clarinet lessons were nolonger necessary and frequently I could be found shivering down an alley in autumn  maturing my nasal congestion in anticipation of a night with “Hollywood” but never on a school night …

About mauricewoconnell

Maurice OConnell is a Creative based in Cornwall concentrating on Writing and Unique theatrical appearances.. He continues to imagine a world twice as exciting and dangerous than it could possibly ever be View all posts by mauricewoconnell

Comments are disabled.

