Growing down 

​Can you tell me a bit more about the tall thing again … The flood warnings were coming in thickness fast …..The bag of pastilles was running low …and it was 9 Celsius ..  well noodle  it is my firm belief  that people can grow in two different directions  …up  and down ….which I am ?…between the thrashing of the windscreen  wipers  and  oncoming headlights I looked towards the passenger seat …sucking air between my teeth… you are growing down   and this pushes you up ….up people are pushed down as they grow … a set of legs twiddle in the foot well. ….

About mauricewoconnell

Maurice OConnell is a Creative based in Cornwall concentrating on Writing and Unique theatrical appearances.. He continues to imagine a world twice as exciting and dangerous than it could possibly ever be View all posts by mauricewoconnell

Comments are disabled.

