The Return of the Tax Return 

​And so I find my tax return filed  and despite the most extraordinary prophets and losses I believe the HMRC will be pleased…..as I pushed the submit button …a dusty wind tugged at my dress …I wear lady clothes when doing the accounts ….I twisted to allow my flowing locks catch the afternoon sun …and discovered a new shadow on my wall …The big boys had felled a tree yesterday and a van was parked in its place ..The light bounced up from the van to create this atmospheric post tax return shadow on my office wall..bless the  dead tree ..bless the big boys and bless the damned infernal HMRC….Oh the beauty of it all …..

About mauricewoconnell

Maurice OConnell is a Creative based in Cornwall concentrating on Writing and Unique theatrical appearances.. He continues to imagine a world twice as exciting and dangerous than it could possibly ever be View all posts by mauricewoconnell

Comments are disabled.

