The Case of the Haunted Husband

​Off to my first book club this morning …with no amount of caution and the enthusiasm of an infant child seeing a fluffy cat for the first time ….I bring a book I chose purely for its front cover and the possibility of hearing the shared experiences of citizens of totnes who have haunted husbands …and then the dread  will visit me in case the actual story is so underwhelming that I might get very defensive …then unleash vitriolic observations about club members choice of clothes ,how silent their “H” sounds when they say three trees through …then having to back out of the community space offering to maim anyone who attempts to apologise for my bad behaviour ….but Let’s hope  none of that happens …so here goes …”.hello my name is Maurice  ..The book I hope to share is The Haunted..” Hus…….

About mauricewoconnell

Maurice OConnell is a Creative based in Cornwall concentrating on Writing and Unique theatrical appearances.. He continues to imagine a world twice as exciting and dangerous than it could possibly ever be View all posts by mauricewoconnell

Comments are disabled.

