Winnie and me 

​An Aspect of my life not covered in my extensive if not rambling  myopic biopic was the heady days of activism ..about the time Green Peace were making the headlines and militant were being disbanded I found myself part of a lesser known side to animal rights ..we are group of three who believed that soft toys encouraged a continous narrative of cruelty and incarceration that played out in the lives of young children ..we ran a successful.campaign of freeing soft toys from major stores across Ireland and mainland Britain (whatever that is meant to mean) we were mostly ignored by the authorities who quietly believed we had a point …here am I with Winnie who I liberated from a Woolworths store one saturday

About mauricewoconnell

Maurice OConnell is a Creative based in Cornwall concentrating on Writing and Unique theatrical appearances.. He continues to imagine a world twice as exciting and dangerous than it could possibly ever be View all posts by mauricewoconnell

Comments are disabled.

