We needs some smiles !

​”We need somebody who smiles” I explained to a particularly skitish looking applicant …”You just don’t strike me as an enthusiastic team player a born communicator  someone who naturally makes people feel at ease … I am slightly sorry but in this instance we will not be furthering this application.” He looked genuinely disappointed. . ” Is there any constructive suggestions I can take on board to improve my chances in the future  Mr Mauricio OConnell.?” My  colleagues lowered their heads  and fiddled with their pens.. I paused reached across the table and gestured with my hand…” Well you can get rid of the beak for a start ..good day! ”  and shewed him to the door.

About mauricewoconnell

Maurice OConnell is a Creative based in Cornwall concentrating on Writing and Unique theatrical appearances.. He continues to imagine a world twice as exciting and dangerous than it could possibly ever be View all posts by mauricewoconnell

Comments are disabled.

