Totnes Pavilions and Gym

​Totnes Pavillions Gym and Swimming pool …find us on face book ……. In the close warm darkness of my recently purchased swimming cap …I could hear muffled voices … Some were begin to add a tone of panic and urgency ….I had just swum three lengths under water ..my breathing was laboured as I jettisoned  trapped air from  shorts and cap …. I had swum here  numerous times… It was a rectangle more or less impossible to get lost …. The shallow end was  shallow …  my main difficulty was finding the changing rooms … “Please I need to do this without your help otherwise I will never get the hang of it …two hours later  having tried my key in numerous lockers I retrieved my” yang yang with a hint of sarcasm” body wash.My ears suffered untold distress until my cap finally flew off my head landing of rather grumpy weightlifters back ….. I minced to the reception asked for my money back as the swimming cap on offer failed to match my particular needs on this occasion. ..

About mauricewoconnell

Maurice OConnell is a Creative based in Cornwall concentrating on Writing and Unique theatrical appearances.. He continues to imagine a world twice as exciting and dangerous than it could possibly ever be View all posts by mauricewoconnell

Comments are disabled.

