Those phone calls

​Among the many things I vowed to address this year …. high on the list  was ..were the phantom phone calls . brrrnng brrrng.. I lurched to the landing  ” Yes … The Saddlery…Can I help in any way ?”   I could hear  office sounds  then ” yurrrp..menffff …mister flassshupt   please !”  from a rather junior sounding telesales person . ” I am awfully sorry I did not understand a single word of your tranmission  would care to repeat your message ?…. ” Can I call you back on a landline  as we are not meant to call businesses ? ” this was enunciated in a precise tone .  ” This is a landline and it is a domestic reciever  how might I assist ?”  lowering my voice on the last syllable..  then  ” haarumpt yeeellant  caulllk   lallult  please ”   ” I am sorry  not a word that time “…… “flessssh numnum plists ”  …”no Nothing at all !”   finally  ” I will call again  when it is more convenient  Mr Devlin ”  the phone went dead ….. MR DEVLIN INDEED

About mauricewoconnell

Maurice OConnell is a Creative based in Cornwall concentrating on Writing and Unique theatrical appearances.. He continues to imagine a world twice as exciting and dangerous than it could possibly ever be View all posts by mauricewoconnell

Comments are disabled.

