The Well Well Centre

​The ever eager, I took on board two recent comments that despite the obvious I present a rather positive outlook on life  and it was rather overbearing …With a hop and a skip I dallied down to the Well Well Centre  ..thumbed through a prospectus of” Utter Self improvement” .. There it was “The be glad your sad encounter group” .. 8 weeks of maudlin moribund and the morose . The rather recalcitrant receptionist muttered under her breathe about the futility of such a class  ……8 15 pm  that evening, I cast my eyes upon the beauty that was the embodiement ofutter dissatisfaction with life … a young woman led the group  and by god was she forlorn ..She had been jilted at the altar in the summer of 92 and had committed her life to the ecstasy of her broken spirit …I was asked to introduce myself ..With a beaming grin I began … Lucretia for that’s what her name sticker  declared .. interrupted me in an instant… pointed at the door  and pleaded with my humanity not to be so crass as  to smile …many others rushed upto to her and consoled her on another encounter to add to her list of thoughtless brutes like myself …

About mauricewoconnell

Maurice OConnell is a Creative based in Cornwall concentrating on Writing and Unique theatrical appearances.. He continues to imagine a world twice as exciting and dangerous than it could possibly ever be View all posts by mauricewoconnell

Comments are disabled.

