What did you get for Christmas ? 

​A weary , polite hand reached in through the door “happy Christmas Maurice!!” … I invited the  arm  and it’s body in .. amongst the sniffles and drips ,I drove  the conversation across  family ..christmas..weather and so much more …. we reached a crest in the dialogue… I grabbed my coffee and slipped …”Guess what I got for Christmas?”…. with a childish smirk I peeled my socks down my shins and reached into the shadowed light ..Discarding my wool blend socks  I then twisted on my seat ..  her eyes trundled to the floor ….I stood up and walked into the bright flickering light of a 100watt energy saving light bulb ….  and I in counter tenor  “Some more toes!!!!”

About mauricewoconnell

Maurice OConnell is a Creative based in Cornwall concentrating on Writing and Unique theatrical appearances.. He continues to imagine a world twice as exciting and dangerous than it could possibly ever be View all posts by mauricewoconnell

Comments are disabled.

