CHILDREN BLESS

​I have often found myself in a room.of stunned listeners .This of course can be for a range of reasons but the topic of brutal aggressive infants who terrorised their immediate and surrounding communities has often been a topic that challenges some shared notion of childhood …these conversations start with me listening to an account of local children blah blah  and how its the parents ..usually I clear my voice and suggest WHAT IF ITS NOT THE PARENTS. ….OH DONT BE SILLY MAURICE  I stand in the blinking light and reveal  the rage of infantile havoc that is possible from the most respectable of families …I see spittle appear on the edge of my friends mouths as if experiencing a seizure,who are doting parents  and  then I deal the final qualifying blow ..FOR I WAS THAT CHILD ..A FOUR YR OLD THAT MADE THAT FARMERS CRY …AS A  5 YR OLD REPORTED BOTH MY PARENTS TO SOCIAL SERVICES FOR NEGLECT AND  AS A 6 YR OLD


 POOED IN MY NEIGHBOURS CARP POND …..as I said  only sometimes is there silence ….

About mauricewoconnell

Maurice OConnell is a Creative based in Cornwall concentrating on Writing and Unique theatrical appearances.. He continues to imagine a world twice as exciting and dangerous than it could possibly ever be View all posts by mauricewoconnell

Comments are disabled.

