My other Brother

​My mobile vibrates … hello sweet … a very distressed  child implores  me … “mummy says  you ate your twin brother  norris  as a child ….”  everything rested on my reply  this had been a sticky point in our arrangement to coparent …. I took a deep breath  ” Is  that what she said ?”  In background i could  nearly hear the grin of her mother ..”  In  a calm voice  I said “would you mind awfully if I had eaten  my brother NORRIS as a child ?….” But Daddy ”  she was not entirely sure as she was about leave for a friends birthday  and clearly did not want this burden  during the celebration .. “Was he nice daddy?”

  ” He was delicious  ..monkey enjoy the party ”  ……

About mauricewoconnell

Maurice OConnell is a Creative based in Cornwall concentrating on Writing and Unique theatrical appearances.. He continues to imagine a world twice as exciting and dangerous than it could possibly ever be View all posts by mauricewoconnell

Comments are disabled.

