Leaving Alexander platz

​”Leaving Alexander platz.” you said …so many memories ..so many secrets ..you said leaving Alexander platz would be the answer …we met at the station  you had been crying …we had agreed never to talk of it again …Leipzig would save us  and even now this was such a long time ago …we never reached  Leipzig …we had decided to.complete our journey on foot 40 miles short of our destination …you shewed me a great forest a forest you had known as a child we carried our shoes and walked barefoot and carefree…we spent several nights there …and for a time we found a kind of  peace and lots of slugs ….on the day before …you ran to me with a whisper I shall never forget it suggested so much at the start “It can never be the same !” Your hand grabbed my neck and you bit my ear off ….at that was the last time I saw your beautiful smile and the last time I had two ears …Regina I do miss  you and my ear!!!

About mauricewoconnell

Maurice OConnell is a Creative based in Cornwall concentrating on Writing and Unique theatrical appearances.. He continues to imagine a world twice as exciting and dangerous than it could possibly ever be View all posts by mauricewoconnell

Leave a Reply

