Statistics

​So the  STATISTICS wear us down with numbers  or should i say 78% do .80% of people are human  and the other 21%  are not sure …. so it goes on as numbers appear to qualify most things …but importantly  they appear to dull the senses … 75 % of communication is non verbal .. does this exclude text and fracking FB … i am asked why I talk … I smile and  reply ”

glibly ” it keeps my non verbal  communication under control “… my verbal incontinence is  masking a huge uncontrolable desire and need to express myself  in every way but words … I once caused much upset because I wouldnt walk using the same footstep to move forward attempting new steps each time which gave the impression to observers that I was not entirely in control of my motor coordination .. the opposite was the case . My body lexicon was or is quite erudite.. when I walked properly  i was forced to talk once again … in my recent visit Belfast to talk  i was cautiously asked if my arm swinging .. lurching backwards .. wheezing were part of the talk .  I lifted my leg  .. spun on me heel  and with delight  I declared ” At least someone was listening ”  clicking my recently repaired hob nail boots . I HIGH KICKED MY WAY OUT OF THE ROOM ….

About mauricewoconnell

Maurice OConnell is a Creative based in Cornwall concentrating on Writing and Unique theatrical appearances.. He continues to imagine a world twice as exciting and dangerous than it could possibly ever be View all posts by mauricewoconnell

Leave a Reply

