Truth and Lies

“Just so we are clear .”..(.it was one of those conversations )…I had  just purchased a rather fetching pair of lapis lazuli  undergarments for a gala later that day  hosted by the friends of Penzance Lido ..I had been apprehended by a pedant who was unclear about the line beteeen madeup  and fiction …”So what you are denying mauricio is that you ever flew in a hot air balloon across Tanzania caked in calamine lotion  wearing  just a sock and a long vest ?  …”no I am not denying it I am just saying its not true !!”   I was trying to helpful but somtimes you cant ….. ” So what about the photographs ? ” …Well I steal them of the digital superhighway and put them back up again in a different order  giving the impression that ..”.. I stopped,  what was the point? if they didnt believe in my lies,how could  they be expected to  handle the truth ?

image

….so I gave in ..” Okay  you clever person it is in fact all a real lie  ! ”  ..they were so smug  ” ” I knew it had to really not true in reality ” … ..I climbed slowly back inside my mechanical beetle and asked the boswain to set a course for the nearest cowpat ….

image

About mauricewoconnell

Maurice OConnell is a Creative based in Cornwall concentrating on Writing and Unique theatrical appearances.. He continues to imagine a world twice as exciting and dangerous than it could possibly ever be View all posts by mauricewoconnell

Leave a Reply

