Two gentlemen in the Library

Knock  knock … there are two gentlemen in the library who wish to speak to you when you are ready sir …
I knew this was a dream  as rarely if ever did a nine foot rabbit enter my bedroom and address me as sire … my subconcious was furious at my concious realisation and  upped the ante ….i put on my somnulent  house coat and entered the library ….  for a dream it was very realistic …the two gentlemen  stood in the shadows of my apparently bomb struck library  ….this was an odd situation as my adversaries did not know they were not real ..but for all intents and purposes they were out to get me …. i picked up a folder  and gestured …you got the files now where is the girl?    They looked puzzled  ….obviously i was in the wrong dream ….so i tried ….listen i have the money !   ….there was even more silence as they both lurked in the dark ….i caught a glimpse of my reflection in a shattered mirror on the floor …i was anthony perkins …blast  not the THE TRIAL   i always wake up in a cold sweat  from this dream …. i spun on my heel and coursed manically down an endless corridor of files… with the click click click  of my two two prosecutors hot on my heels …..moments later i was awake a breathless surrounded by cascading paperwork  ….i must remember not to do my tax returns before 
bedtime ….  as for the rabbit well that was a bit of artistic licence ….now  april 2012  income……….

image

About mauricewoconnell

Maurice OConnell is a Creative based in Cornwall concentrating on Writing and Unique theatrical appearances.. He continues to imagine a world twice as exciting and dangerous than it could possibly ever be View all posts by mauricewoconnell

Leave a Reply

