Ocular

So how are these maurice.?…you might feel some discomfort  in the beginning but as dr gursewak explained your optic nerves are giving you a less than realistic view of our reality !!! …..I winced abit as they were far from the scholarly horn rims I had expected … any problems  and we will make adjustments on your next visit !!! … dr gursewak  sat in an adjacent office   making copius notes  and occassionally glancing at me  …he had expressed concern  that my VIEW of the world  was not a physical defect ..but  a manifestation of something non ocular . It took some assistance to find my car with my new glasses  and noticeably I was  now a less than confident driver …to test everything  I arrived at a KFC drive through…five attempts and I found myself in front of a rasping speaker ….ack!!!ack!!ack!!! Please !  It rasped ….. a zinger tower burger and a pepsi  no fries because they are always floppy thankyou ! As I peered out of my optics…  despite there being only one way …forward , my ocular adjusters made even that hard …shortly I found myself staring  at the food hatch  in the floodlit dusk …  there was an unmerciful scream and my food was flung  at me …. I tried to explain   but it was too much for the trainee food operative …drenched in pepsi and chickhen bits I managed to  leave the car in a ditch  and crawled  home ….Dr Gursewak did say this might happen on occasions in the first days…

image

About mauricewoconnell

Maurice OConnell is a Creative based in Cornwall concentrating on Writing and Unique theatrical appearances.. He continues to imagine a world twice as exciting and dangerous than it could possibly ever be View all posts by mauricewoconnell

Leave a Reply

