Southway Avenue

Walking quietly up  Southway avenue a woman comes out a shouts at me as she opens her car door ..”I can just put you in this car and you can go straight to school !!!”…I stop  unclear what has happened ..see looks at me and shouts” just get in !!”..very confused I am just about to get in  when a tiny red faced child in uniform  appears from behind a bin ….I smile  awardly and perambulate my way forward  I can hear the door slam I smell the diesel fumes and catch  a glimpse of small red face pressed against the window staring at me as a Renault Raptor races by ..

image

About mauricewoconnell

Maurice OConnell is a Creative based in Cornwall concentrating on Writing and Unique theatrical appearances.. He continues to imagine a world twice as exciting and dangerous than it could possibly ever be View all posts by mauricewoconnell

Leave a Reply

