There is a bit of something on your face

 

 

Image

Bound by the understanding of basic rules of social engagement. . Well versed in some advanced conversational techniques. .. I began with …
Excuse me you have a big bit of something on your face ! 
The woman lifted the cigarette to her mouth drew in and exhaled ..lowered her hand to the ashtray..looked at a me and replied in a calm fashion “Oh really where ?”…”more or less most of it ” gosh how embarassing ..has it gone ?….”….”not really it’s still there ” I gestured with my hand on my face as one does…. There was a mirror but I thought given the circumstances I best just intervene…” oh how bothersome..is it gone now ” she brushed her chin in effectually. ..I had never been in a situation like this before …how did an encephalpod get there without her noticing …I decided to lie …”That’s it ,its gone now !”…She reached over brushed my arm and thanked me ..I stood up wished her well … and ran fast as my legs could carry me … how can you sit there smoking a cigarette with an octopus stuck to your face …and what’s the story with the no clothes its January I ask you ….Some people

 

About mauricewoconnell

Maurice OConnell is a Creative based in Cornwall concentrating on Writing and Unique theatrical appearances.. He continues to imagine a world twice as exciting and dangerous than it could possibly ever be View all posts by mauricewoconnell

2 responses to “There is a bit of something on your face

Leave a Reply

