The Interview

Image

  The afternoon had gone well and we were coming to the end of  our wild card candidate…we were not disappointed as with all wild card  he came with a a caveate …I was asked to summarize  by my rather reluctant collegues “We need somebody who smiles” I explained to a particularly skitish looking applicant …”You just don’t strike me as an enthusiastic team player a born communicator someone who naturally makes people feel at ease … I am slightly sorry but in this instance we will not be furthering this application.” He looked genuinely disappointed. . ” Is there any constructive suggestions I can take on board to improve my chances in the future Mr Mauricio OConnell.?” My colleagues lowered their heads and began fiddled with their pens.. I paused reached across the table and gestured with my hand…” Well you can get rid of the beak for a start ..good day! ” and shewed him to the door

About mauricewoconnell

Maurice OConnell is a Creative based in Cornwall concentrating on Writing and Unique theatrical appearances.. He continues to imagine a world twice as exciting and dangerous than it could possibly ever be View all posts by mauricewoconnell

Leave a Reply

