Von Ryans Express

It has been a difficult day …my publisher has sent down a ghost writer .. to add glue to my opus ….The time line has caused tension in my studio this afternoon…This brash go getter looks at me and then points at the toupee. ..I raise my hands defensively…its not mine ..I lower my head as if to prove a point …” its frank sinatras” .. “..so when was this maurice? “….It was obvious she had not read my first draft ….”. i was a stunt double upto the point when continuity pointed out my parting went the wrong way.. It was a small stand in role in Von Ryans Express with Roger Moore … so they shaved my hair and gave me sinatras toupee.!!!” … She had stopped making notes .. and was making a very indiscreet call to the publishers. ..  Image
About mauricewoconnell

Maurice OConnell is a Creative based in Cornwall concentrating on Writing and Unique theatrical appearances.. He continues to imagine a world twice as exciting and dangerous than it could possibly ever be View all posts by mauricewoconnell

Leave a Reply

