Metamorphosis

image

I was hugely  disappointed and possibly misunderstood… I had my hands buried in my face  and then my face in my hands I was not consolable.  arms rested on my shoulders .. I heard muttering ..what’s happened ?  I can’t see why he is so upset !…. I ran to the changing rooms ….moments later a voice urged me to rejoin the body sculpting class …. shuddering with rage .. I shuffled back into the hall …” Maurice you are being childish!  Everyone agrees you really have astonished us all” …one sop added “I would love a body like that” Stamping my feet ” “you don’t understand …. I am a 6ft 4 man with a pigeon chest hairy knees  and I cannot accept any words of praise for after 9 weeks of abs blast ..body balance ending up as a 1950s bathing beauty ..It is just unaccrptable. For a start what changing room am I supposed to use now … and more importantly what’s happened to my willy …Where did you put it ? … I tugged at my uncomfortably tight costume to emphasis my point .. my patience had worn thin .. I want my money and my appendage back now …Please .. I flung my bathing cap to the floor  grabbed clothes and changed in the chemical store …

About mauricewoconnell

Maurice OConnell is a Creative based in Cornwall concentrating on Writing and Unique theatrical appearances.. He continues to imagine a world twice as exciting and dangerous than it could possibly ever be View all posts by mauricewoconnell

Leave a Reply

