Snowfall

image

You are flushed, tired and confused. I have only been gone a moment ..and although we have only just met …you continue … you tell me of being let fall from a great height , as you reveal your shoulder ….you sigh ..you have landed hard in the snow … There was just a thud nothing ..No one  .. you have dusted snow from your person  and limp back to this chair ..The chair next to me .. from my seat I can see a trail of melting snow and indeed dusting of snow across your shoulders ..  smiling I take my leave  and find my way up the hill .. Istop at the brow  …turn  I raise my arm  and  the rain starts dropping …raking torrents around my feet … leaves catch between my toes …

About mauricewoconnell

Maurice OConnell is a Creative based in Cornwall concentrating on Writing and Unique theatrical appearances.. He continues to imagine a world twice as exciting and dangerous than it could possibly ever be View all posts by mauricewoconnell

Leave a Reply

