Bullfighting for Men next Tuesday at Quaker Meeting Hall

image

The most important aspect of taking up a past time , when one is in the midst of life  in the experience of this narrator  is stuff … during my brief dips into saunas, swimming even the gym  has been the lack of things to go with. Activity … fishing by the grace of God has some much stuff  that frequently I find I harvested  ally kit into the car and by the time I decant.  I barely have the energy to catch the fish itself …. sweating in the sauna requires just sweat  and that importantly can’t be purchased …. determined to fulfilled this need for a past time with stuff. I came across a unique opportunity to pursue the distressing sport of bull fighting . My local sports shop was aghast when asked for hat ,lucrative suit and light footwear for a long bullfighting. 
I did mention that vanity and mild narcissism is an influencing factor in retaining interest in a sport or hobby ….days later via eBay. My outfit arrived   …based on how splendid I perceived my figure in the mirror ..I was convinced I had found a life full of bullfighting……. later standing  in the queue at the supermarket …stinging from a few close encounters with a particularly clever bull. I began to  reconsider  how my vanity might spoil my  quiet enjoyment of any seated position for the coming week….

About mauricewoconnell

Maurice OConnell is a Creative based in Cornwall concentrating on Writing and Unique theatrical appearances.. He continues to imagine a world twice as exciting and dangerous than it could possibly ever be View all posts by mauricewoconnell

Leave a Reply

