The Agony and Ecstasy

image

I Remember aged 8 yrs ny father disturbed  by the discovery I had just finished the “Parsifal Mosaic”  and “The Agony and The Ecstasy ” and  Often  we can reflect  on the past  and through no fault of are own  assume  things were different …. the benchmark   is distorted  fragments of  memory …or perhaps  not   ….i started my early education  as a gentile in a jewish school …coming from a large family  i trusted noone  and it was suggested  i try more orthodox  schooling …i do know  I visited a brown robed man  one day at john of gods …which if you are irish will send alarm bells … i have a distinct memory of being asked if I could see through paper  ..In my primary school  I left school a year in advance  …my entrance exam  was a conversation  with  the head master  …while in secondary school …because of joining young  i was three years  ahead of my peers for awhile …..so what went wrong  ?  Well suddenly  out of the blue  the idiot savant  nolonger  was given  the privilge of a chat  as my means to a baccalaureate…i had  like a demon child from a hammerhouse of horror   just had a chat  and the doors opened …. now in my midlife  i look at  my resume  and I realise  like some 1940s sideshow felon …the one with peter lorre  where he hypnotises everyone …that my sunglasses are not for my protection but  for everyone elses  .. 

Posted with the power of Electrickry

About mauricewoconnell

Maurice OConnell is a Creative based in Cornwall concentrating on Writing and Unique theatrical appearances.. He continues to imagine a world twice as exciting and dangerous than it could possibly ever be View all posts by mauricewoconnell

Leave a Reply

